Government of India Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment Department of Social Justice and Empowerment

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 21.08.2020

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Re-constitution of Central Steering-cum-Monitoring Committee (CSMC) under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme of Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGY)-reg

In super-session of this Department's O.M.No.16015/34/2018-CC dated 13.12.2019 on the captioned subject and under the provisions contained in Para-15 of the implementation guidelines of the Scheme, the Central Steering-cum-Monitoring Committee(CSMC) is hereby re-constituted as under:

- a. Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment Chairperson
- b. Representatives of the following Ministries/Department/Organizations (not below the rank of Joint Secretary):
- i. NITI Aayog
- ii. Department of Financial Services
- iii. Department of Rural Development
- iv. Department of Land Resources
- v. Department of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
- vi. Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation
- vii. Ministry of Women and Child Development
- viii.Department of Higher Education
- ix. Department of School Education and Literacy
- x. Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
- xi. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
- xii.Ministry of Panchayati Raj
- xiii.Ministry of Power
- xiv.Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
- xv.Department of Telecommunication
- xvi.Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
- xvii.Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
- xviii.Unique identification Authority of India
- xix.Ministry of Commerce and Industry
- xx.National Commission for Scheduled Castes
- c. Head/Nodal officer, National Institute of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
- d. Following experts/social workers working in the field of SC welfare:
- i. Shri Manoj Kumar Chauhan,
- ii. Smt. Kusum Gautam,
- iii. Shri Jairam,
- iv. Shri Ayangbam Oken Singh,
- e. Joint Secretary, M/o SJ&E

-Member secretary

2. The term of the nominated members will be for 03 years or till their successors are nominated, whichever is later. TA/DA to non-official members will be paid as per

relevant rules of the Government of India.

- 3. The Central Steering-cum-Monitoring Committee is to perform the following functions:
 - a. Address day-to-day broad policy issues and ensure convergence in implementation of the Scheme,
 - b. Monitor implementation of the Scheme, and
 - c. Issue supplementary implementation guidelines from time to

(Arvind Kumar) Director(SCD-B) Tel. No:011-23388519

Copy for information to:-

time.

- 1. Sr. PPS to Secretary(SJE)
- 2. PPS to Additional Secretary(SJE)
- 3. PS to Member NITI Aayog (in charge of SC Dev.)
- 4. Secretaries of the following Ministries/Departments:
- i. NITI Aayog
- ii. Department of Financial Services
- iii. Department of Rural Development
- iv. Department of Land Resources
- v. Department of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
- vi. Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation
- vii. Ministry of Women and Child Development
- viii.Department of Higher Education
- ix. Department of School Education and Literacy
- x. Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
- xi. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
- xii.Ministry of Panchayati Raj
- xiii.Ministry of Power
- xiv.Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
- xv.Department of Telecommunication
- xvi.Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
- xvii.Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
- xviii.Unique identification Authority of India
- xix.Ministry of Commerce and Industry
- xx.National Commission for Scheduled Castes
- 7. Shri Manoj Kumar Chauhan, S/o Sh. Banwari Lal Chauhan, H.No.828, Lakar Bazar, Gawala Gali, Block-7b, Ludhiana (Punjab).
- 8. Smt. Kusum Gautam, W/o Sh. Suresh Gautam, Aawas Vikas Pratham Colony, Near Water Tank, Dist.- Bulandshahar.
- 9. Shri Jairam, S/o Sh. Summi Ram, Vill.- Budhanpur, PO- Marsula, Teh. Khaniyadhana, Dist.- Shivpuri (M.P.)
- 10.Shri Ayangbam Oken Singh, S/o Sh. Konojau Singh, Tispari Kanglatobi, Imphal West, Dist.- Manipur.
- 11. The Director General, National Institute of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Rajendranagar Mandal, Hyderabad (Telangana)-500030.

12.PS to Joint Secretary(SCD-B)

(Arvind Kumar) Director(SCD-B) Tel. No: 011-23388519